Our Board of Directors is responsible for governance, policy making, and the overall direction of LAW Advocates. Its members are from both the Whatcom County Bar Association and the local community. They put in many hours each year towards making LAW Advocates the premier access to justice program in the State of Washington.

If you are interested in serving on the Board or working on any of our committees please contact us.

Karen Phillips, Chair
Ziad Youssef, Vice Chair
Bethany Andrew, Treasurer
Olivia Burkland, Secretary
Lisa Keeler, Immediate Past Chair
Rajeev Majumdar
Betsy Brinson
Junga Subedar
Gail Smith
Kena Brashear
Dr. Wing Fok
Matt Conner
Arundel Pritchett
Jonathan Richardson
Maia Vanyo
Charles Snyder
Kirsten Barron – Advisory Member
Dennis Williams – Advisory Member
Robin Mullins – Advisory Member
Scot Swanson – Advisory Member